Hoose Goose
2005-12-06 5:30 p.m.

Poor me.

Kate the Lady Carpenter spent all day ripping the porch fascia apart. We have lots of rot. Rot rot rot. Yucky. She thinks she can salvage it, but she'll have to call me later with details. I knew this was gonna be expensive, even though Kate's rates are great. (Can you tell I started a poetry unit with the monkeys today?)

We had to crawl around in the attic a bit, too, and I noticed a lot of compacted insulation and bare spots up there. I'm gonna deal with that right after Christmas. Homey's rents the blow gun deal, too, so I think I can tackle it. It's a heckuva big attic, way too much for it to be poorly insulated. I'm leaking money here!

Poor Casey. Whenever Kim used her saw, our lights flickered. Casey freaked out, and I got a lap full of terrified Wonder Borkita. He can really jump into my lap, too, now that he's a svelte 75 lbs. At least he's clean and warm. He also has pretty good breath for an old dude, so I didn't mind the two licks across my nose so much. Must remember to spank Jeremy next time I see him.

Gotta go scrape some more. Potty room is 75% wallpaper-free. Gotta mud the ceiling tonight, too. Fun, fun, fun.

Hey, all you Livejournal folks, should I switch? Write for both places? Whattaya think?

Headbone radio for Advent: Christmas at the Movies, Michael Chertock. Gorgeous CD, especially "Walking in the Air" from "The Snowman."

previous - next




Diaryland