Uh-oh
2005-11-22 5:47 p.m.

I saw one of my students walking down the hall this afternoon. She's a sweet thirteen-year-old. Very smart. Nice manners. She waved, smiled, and said Hi!

I confess I looked at her oddly. I looked HARD. Something was Not Quite Right.

She wears lots of low-riding pants and skirts, but she also always wears a big hoodie in my class because our room is cold all the time. She rarely stands up, so I mostly see big eyes and dark hair.

Walking down the hall, her feet were slightly splayed, like a duck's. Her hoodie was unzipped, and her pretty lime green skirt rode low. Her t-shirt covered her tummy, so she wasn't exposed or anything. Her tummy, however, looked quite, um, round for such a slender child.

She has been leaving class for the restroom a lot, too.

Uh-oh.

In other news, one of my boy children is in Our Fair Coastal Region Detention Center for now. We don't know exactly what he did. No one will tell us. He's just gone.

Uh-oh, again.

Tomorrow, I get to stop worrying about my monkey students and go to Countrymusicville to see the Preacher and Miss Inez. Casey will go to the kennel, where he will be spoiled. Those folks loooove Casey, because he's sweet. They'll need to entertain him, too, because he's feeling better and has energy. I had to play and play and play with him when I got home today. Granted, it's sort of slo-mo old-man doggie play, but it's still more activity than his pet woman is used to after school.

Must go find stuff to wear in the cold, snowy mountains. Happy turkey day, all!

previous - next




Diaryland