Update Hectic Stuff
2005-11-20 11:06 p.m.

Hectic weekend.

Blooeye arrived Friday for Harry Potter Skip Day. What great fun! The movie would have been even better without the dolt who had TWO conversations on his cell phone. The second time he did it, the lady behind him told him to go talk in the lobby or else. Otherwise, though, we enjoyed ourselves. Blooeye got some Godiva and I found Christmas gifts for the Preacher and Miss Inez, and we had yummy sushi for dinner, followed by the first gingerbread latte of the season. I also got brought up to speed on Blooeye's man dilemmas. Surely there's a guy out there who will treat her well! She deserves a prince. Or maybe an earl. Somebody nice.

Saturday, we took the old pup to the vet. He has a bladder infection, but is otherwise okay. He's lost more weight, though, which concerns me, because he eats like a piggy. His blood work will be in tomorrow, so I'll find out more. He feels better now that he's on antibiotics. The Samurai explained to me today that no one believes me when I say Casey "talks" to me. Upon reflection, I realized that he mostly vocalizes when I'm home alone with him. He doesn't bark much; it's lots of growfy dog-mumbling, mostly to locate me. I'll have to record him or something.

Vet was followed by second-coat-and-touchup hoose painting. It's mostly done now. We are well pleased. It wasn't easy, but we know we did it right, so maybe we won't have to paint again until we can afford to pay someone else to do it.

We went to see Harry 4 a second time yesterday, too, with Raj and Kim. The theater was much more crowded, but everyone was extremely polite and courteous. Not at all what I expected, but nice.

Today was mostly churchy stuff, and a nice lunch with Dom and Kat, plus kids.

Tomorrow, we start a nice, short week. I have lots of parents to call, too. Joy, joy.

previous - next




Diaryland