Bah! Heh heh heh....
2005-09-21 8:55 p.m.

Well, the new online writing program looks kewl. Now I have to teach the dinosau--errr, other teachers on my grade level at school how to use it. I'm already thinking of ways to subvert it. Heh heh.

I was surprised that it doesn't recognize some basic style errors, or non-standard English usage. I guess the AI doing the scoring can't be as I as I am. Heh heh heh.

Had to do some parental handholding via e-mail today. Some of these parents are waaay high-maintenance. How many times do I have to tell them to make the KIDS responsible for their own actions? As in, don't blame the teacher, but give the child CONSEQUENCES when they screw up? Bah! And tomorrow, I have a detention with a kid who refuses to put anything in his binder but paper. We are going to his locker and pulling out all of his crap, and making us a pretty binder. No more excuses. His momma loves me already.

We're in the computer lab tomorrow. Should be fun.

previous - next




Diaryland