Stuffed with Stuff
2005-08-04 9:22 p.m.

If you have old lacquer furniture, especially if it's painted, try some microcrystalline wax. I used Renaissance Wax, very sparingly, buffed gently, and now my black furniture is shiny, glowing black furniture. Very subtle, but much better than smudgy black furniture. Waterproof, too.

I've also realized today that the stuff in boxes in the dining room has nowhere to go. Some stuff must leave, and some other stuff must shift. If my horrible migraine ever goes away, I'll get up at dawn (cause s'hot!) and tackle the mouse leavings in the attic so we can store stuff in there. Must buy more plastic bins.

My entire life consists of dealing with stuff. Like a silly person, I bought a house to hold our stuff, not realizing that the stuff expands the moment it senses that it's being moved from a small place to a bigger place. I also didn't realize that a house is composed of stuff, which must be cared for constantly.

I need a staff.(Giggle-a Stuff Staff!) Not the Gandalf kind, the English country estate kind-gardener, housekeeper, cook, etc. I could really use a carriage house, too.

previous - next




Diaryland