Lightnin' Dawg
2005-07-13 5:52 p.m.

Last night, at around 3:45 AM, I was awakened by loud, obnoxious thunder and very bright lightning.

Uh-oh, thought I.

Next thing I knew, BAM! My bedroom door flew open, rammed by a panic-stricken Wonder Borkita.

He bounded across the room and hopped onto the bed, burrowing under me with all four paws, trembling like a big ole jello pup. It took about a half hour to calm him down and get him off the bed and settled on a rug. The light show went on for a solid hour, terrorizing Casey even more.

When I checked the hallway, it appeared the lightning literally scared the piss out of him. Thank goodness for enzyme cleaner. Old boy-dog-urine is way rank.

Neither of us got much sleep after the storm abated. Casey snores, which wakes him up, then pants LOUDLY, which wakes me up.

Tired at writing workshop today, but I got some cool plants (wishbone flower--torenia) on the way home and put 'em out front. Still have to weed the side yard, plant ajuga, and mulch on Friday. Also need to wash the deck, stain it, clean under it, and do some other minor housey chores.

previous - next




Diaryland