Thunderboomer Misery
2005-07-15 11:11 a.m.

Why me?

When there are thunderstorms in Our Fair Coastal City, my sinuses go nuts. I have crushing, painful, miserable migraines until the storms pass.

Also, as previously mentioned, I am plagued by a panicky incontinent elderly heavyweight canine.

So, right now a front is parked over my home, producing some of the most dramatic storms I've ever seen. I am living on Advil and caffeine. I have bought lots of PetZyme, but my carpets will need cleaning after the front goes away.

I have a day off from the Writing Project today, but I can't do any of my outside hoose chores while my yard resembles a chocolate pudding topped with green coconut, so I'm gonna clean the garage. Got spiders the size of English muffins in there. If I get filthy enough, I'll feel like I accomplished something.

The Samurai coomes home tomorrow! Hooray!

On the ITunes Headbone Programmer: the Kleptones. (Thanks, Mike!)

previous - next




Diaryland