Fleurs and Fools
2005-04-01 7:02 p.m.

Hey, BlooEye, what happened to your Guestbook? Gimme a yell sometime! I miss you!

Today, I rose early and planted cute little fleurs in front of my Hoose. They will become huge fleurs later in the year, but right now they are quite petite. We're beginning to look civilized, instead of abandoned!

I covered all the bare ground with wet newspaper and a thick layer of mulch, in a determined anti-weed effort. We'll see how well it works.

While I worked, a group of local teens met up in the street in front of our house. I had to speak up when one of them proudly informed the others that he'd just hidden his "stash" in someone's trash can. After all, sez he, the trash man done come already.

Ahem, I interjected, pointing to the bulging cans three feet from his clueless self, no, he hasn't. That's the trash truck coming down the street now.

Kid *took off,* flying down the street. Don't know what the "stash" was, but I shall alert my cop friends to peep into trash cans. I am comforted by the stupidity of the local teenagers, though. Stupid miscreants get caught. Talkin' about your "stash" in front of strange women who are obviously listening is pretty durn stoopid!

The Samurai has gone to a birthday party, while I am electing to stay home with my Continuous Head Cold and a warm Wonder Borkita.

previous - next




Diaryland