Vistor Recovery, Stage One
2005-03-13 1:44 a.m.

Between my parents' visit and the SOL writing test, I've been too busy for D-land this week. Sorry, cyberpeepers!

Mom and Dad seemed to enjoy being here. They liked the Hoose, in all its half-done glory, and Daddy was full of helpful advice. He was really in his element with grandson Alex, who immediately glommed on to his Pop-pop and wouldn't let go. Alex is at a very cute stage of Two, generally delightful, and parroting everything he hears. Unca Samurai is trying to get him to say "wakizashi!" Alex just giggles at him.

SOL tests were a major CF this year. My kids were interrupted THREE TIMES by the freakin' office intercom. No one is supposed to use the intercom at all, and we had to report three test disruptions due to stupid grownups forgetting how to do their jobs. I'm still mad, because no one seems moved to apologize to my poor kids. I'm going to ask my principal to speak to them. The kids think, now, that the grownups don't have to follow the rules like they do--you know, like being courteous when someone's finishing a test, and staying quiet. I am extremely disappointed.

This weekend, we're just tired. I'm sooo sleep deprived. If I hold still, I fall asleep. Gotta go to bed now; church starts awfully early tomorrow!

previous - next




Diaryland