Hooky!
2005-03-03 8:59 a.m.

I am home today. I finished my (horrible) progress reports, then decided I'd had enough. Yesterday, I told the kids to hug and kiss their TVs, computers, and phones goodbye, because I foresee much study time in the future for them. Alas, most of their parents won't do a thing. Hope they have cash for summer school. I have five poised to fail for the year already. (I usually have one or two failures a year.)

Today, I sand and paint cabinet doors. The horrible bathroom walls are still only 1/3 scraped, but I'm tabling that one so I can take my time and do it properly. I can get the potty usable for weewee and sink usage, just no showering. Mom and Dad can share the Barbie shower with us. It will still be better than my brother's single-bathroom-shared-with-two-year-old-boy setup, so it'll be fine. We leave early in the morning, anyway, so they'll have the house to themselves. Casey will be in heaven. People! He loves people!

Off to sand doors on my freezy cold deck, with my panda companion.

previous - next




Diaryland