Old Paint
2005-02-26 8:38 p.m.

Flu better. Migraine gone. Hooray!

Guest room is now looking tidy, like a real room. Got nice curtains up--blue and gold cotton jacquard, purchased at $5 per panel with an eye toward making something medieval-oid, but nice as curtains with my creme brulee walls. Gotta find a nice blue comforter now.

Hall bathroom is about 1/3 scraped clean. My hands are so sore! Scraping will continue tomorrow. I might get done Monday, which would allow sanding and priming to happen Tuesday, followed by paint, tile repair, towel bars, new shower head, and decorative crappus. Ha! More likely, my dad gets handed a roller next Saturday. "Here, Daddy, paint the bathroom if you want to stay here."

The Samurai tried to help with the scrapage, but he's so sick, he's all swoony. He ended up napping, which is good. I'll need his prodigious muscles later in the week. His best suggestion of the day was to go find a drunken moron to hire as an assistant. We might just have to try that. Or something.

Progress reports are due by Weds. How am I supposed to do that? Lessee...where did I put that temporal claudication? It's in a box here somewhere.

I need sleep. Casey woke me at 4 AM and again at 6 this morning because he had the runs. He seems normal enough now, but he might try woofing in the night again. Wouldn't be a problem if he'd go outside by himself, but I have to go with him, or he won't actually put his dainty paws on the grass. Silly animule.

previous - next




Diaryland