Loony Dog
2005-01-13 5:22 p.m.

Can anyone out there in D-land tell me if it's illegal for someone who used to live here to apply for credit and give this address as his current one? (No, really, he moved. I'd notice an extra 18-year-old, really I would.) We've owned the place since mid-October, but this doofus is still listing our address on stuff.

So, my dog is acting extremely odd.

Okay, so there's nothing unusual about that, but he's stretching the boundaries of my patience.

Here are some new Casey Rules:
* there must be a Clear Path to the Mommy Person at all times. Should the way be blocked, the Wonder Borkita will bulldoze all obstructions to reach the Mommy.
* Mommy Person must have a Wonder Borkita on her foot at all times. She must not move too much, or she'll get cussed out in Wookiee.
* Casey will only make solid waste if being walked on the leash by Mom. The backyard isn't good enough.
* Pooping is more fun if you can manage to walk in your own excreta.
* Casey MUST go for a look-see at 7:15 each morning, no matter how many times he's already been out. There are cars! and kids! and bunnies! and cars! and buses! and kids! and birdies!
* It is acceptable to bark at Mom when she is in the shower. She can hear you. Really.

All this has been interesting (ever try to do laundry with a 100-lb. dog sitting on your foot?), but this afternoon was very odd.

I pulled up after school, and saw two little girls, a white pit bull,a black mutt, a lady, and Casey all standing in my front yard. Casey was free and loose. No leash. No Samurai in sight.

The pit bull was trying to give him kisses, but he ignored her to lumber up to my van, ecstatic. The lady explained that he's been in our side yard, with our gate wide open, when she and her dog walked by. The pit bull appeared right about then, too. The doggies were being very nice, and the lady and her girls were trying to get them home.

Casey was so happy to see me that he pooped, narrowly missing my foot, and walked in it. He seemed unaware that anything was amiss.

I'm glad he has a tag with our new address and phone number on it. Gotta get a better latch on the gate.

Now our neighbors' beagle is roaming free. I wonder if someone went around and liberated all the dogs?

Gotta go eat and go back to school for open house #2. When I move, I'm in for it. Casey's comfortable.

previous - next




Diaryland