Cookie!
2005-01-11 8:38 p.m.

Apparently, our wussie neighbors love us hardasses, because they turned up with chocolate chip cookies (cooked ones, Taffy) on Saturday. I guess we're the neighborhood teenager-chaser-awayers now. No new disturbances to report, other than squirrels.

Sinus infection still kicking my booty. Antibiotics making me queasy. Yuck.

Went to see my brother's new place on Sunday. He and his lovely wife have moved to a smaller, older, recently renovated house in a marginal neighborhood to save money. They seem happy, but poor Raj has loads of work to do on the outside of his place. He is a house-proud guy, so he'll work himself to a nubbin on this one. I hope they'll be happy there. Their old neighborhood was pretty marginal, too. Ours is much better. We've decided that we really did buy the crappiest house in a really nice hood. I'm working on getting up to the local standard.

My students are maddening. Today, one actually asked me what page chapter 1 of our new novel began on. I told him to think about it, and he got frustrated that I didn't just TELL him.

Gotta go put another coat of paint on my front door!

previous - next




Diaryland