Bang
2005-01-07 8:17 p.m.

There are shots being fired in my neighborhood tonight.

The Samurai came home this evening and found Casey the Wonder Borkita up in Manland (the loft over our garage,) This is very, very odd, as Wonder Borkias are old and fat and do not love stairs. We thought maybe he got scared by something and hid up there.

Now Casey and I are home alone. He bolted into the room where I was eating pzza a while ago, crying frantically and hiding under my legs. I heard what somded like a few random fireworks outside, then ALL the dogs on the street began barking. My neighbors' voices convinced me to venture outside briefly. They think it might have been random teens out with firecrackers, but the cops we saw patrolling around slowly looked grim, and didn't stop. Casey and I are staying in and listening.

I am absolutely livid. If someone is wrecking my new home by shooting up my neighborhood, I'll hunt him down and eviscerate him. I gotta find out if we have a civic league and neighborhood watch. I'll call our police precinct on Monday and see what I find out. Don't worry, I have enough sense not to get shot. I'm just plain old flippin' mad.

Not going to Twelfth Night; battling sinusitis, mold, boxes (Gen has inspired me, and I fear the Cosette) and, apparently, local doodlehums.

previous - next




Diaryland