Back off!
2004-10-18 8:30 p.m.

The frustration associated with this whole moving thing is going to kill me.

Saturday, the Samurai had an aikido clinic all freakin' day, so I packed and packed and packed alone. Dismantled the guest room bed (had to whack it with a hammer, bwaahaha!) and got started in there. Toted six big bags of crap to the trash. At one point, poor Casey was completely surrounded by boxes and couldn't find me. He stood there, going "WOOF! whiiinnne! WOOF! whiiinne!" until I rescued him. He's staying close to me now, so he doesn't get buried.

Sunday, we babysat nephew Alex. Whatta sweetie. He loves his Unca Samurai. I cannot stomach another second of Bob the Builder, but I love the nevvy.

Today, I dealt with enough minor crises in homebuyer land to choke a cow. I can't wait to close this mutha down. Although it looks like Sensei might want the Samurai to do some extra training this weekend, to get ready for the Big Ninja Gathering coming up soon.

To which I say, you want him, Sensei? Come and get him, if you can get past me. His narrow ass is *mine* this weekend.

I know I'm going to end up doing most of the house stuff by myself (such is my lot), but *this* weekend, my hubby is following the home inspector around, selecting paint colors, and choosing countertops. If Sensei has any sense (and he does), he will *back*off.*

This is *not* the time to risk the Wrath of the Exhausted EduCait.

previous - next




Diaryland