Bubbleses!
2004-08-18 1:41 p.m.

Wow. Nephew Alex is just off-the-chart cute. We've spent most of our free time in his company lately. Last night, we did hibachi-restaurant dinner with delightful Mr. Almost Two in tow.

Alex on flames:"Wow!" (Kid likes danger!)

Alex on me: "Hi, Soozy!" (He says my NAME now!)

Alex's favorite thing: "Bubbleses! Bubbleses!"

Alex's dinner selection: raisins, multicolored marshmallows, a Tootsie pop, and Sprite. He fed the fried rice to his plastic dolphin and his black and white "moomoo." Made cute little munching sounds, too.

Alex's test of coordination: trying to copy me when I picked up the Moomoo with my chopsticks. He almost got it, too. Chopsticks are also fun for playing drums on one's dinner plate. Sticking them in momma's ear is not a good plan.

Overall, he was a really good dinner companion. He'll be eating actual food at some point.

Alex also enjoys the Olympics. I covered his ears for the part about the little Romanian gymnasts parading around nekkid for Japanese video. He needs to keep his mind outside the diaper for now.

Latest conjecture at our house: would Michael Phelps swim more slowly if his swim cap didn't pin his ears back? Those things look like they'd generate some serious drag!

Gotta go: Mom is gone back to Orygun, and I have work to do!

previous - next




Diaryland