"'Allo? AT&T New Delhi, Ow May Eye Elp You?"
2004-07-16 12:48 p.m.

Well, I'm wasting lots of time on hold today, attending to dumb stuff like talking to AT&T reps in India. If you must call AT&T customer service, speak slowly.

Yesterday was fun. I got to hang out with Rosine, Shilo, and little miss Sunshine, babble about girlie stuff, sew, plan new crackhead SCA projects, and be silly in ways my Samurai would not find entertaining. Looks like I'll be making some Viking garb soon. I have odd bits of wool that would make lovely Viking things. I'm going to start embroidering long strips of scrap silk, to be appliqued to my garb later.

Today I must clean up my house, and repot my big ficus tree. Sucker is about five feet tall. I've been waiting until the little fledgling mockingbirds stopped using it as a hangout. They're flying farther every day, as their wings strengthen and they gain confidence. Last Sunday, I had to rescue one from the stairwell when he got turned around and couldn't get out. I'm glad I got to him before the neighborhood cats found him. Anyway, my poor tree needs a new pot. This one will be easier to move, too, as it's made of foam.

Must go chase my tail some more.

Just finished reading: The Onion Girl, Charles DeLint. Heavy stuff in places, but engaging.

Trying to read: The Bourne Supremacy, Robert Ludlum. It's a slog. I guess the book is a bit outdated now, and it's distracting me. (Example: the only way to reach anyone is by telephone. Not cell phone, regular land-line phone. 1986 sorta sucked, dinnit?)

About to read: Darwin's Radio, Greg Bear.

previous - next




Diaryland