Box Monkey Lady!
2004-07-03 2:19 a.m.

Sorry about the whining in yesterday's entry, folks. (Rosine, absolutely none of my fussing was directed at you.Really.) I just get tired of people who treat me the way they won't tolerate being treated BY me. Including my parents, who will happily forward chain-letter type e-mails to me, but won't spend five minutes dropping me a note to let me know they're alive. Grrr. Okay, no more whining!

I spent all day today sorting, shredding, cleaning, and chucking. Getting the useless crap out of my cluttered apartment. Can't believe we've been keeping some of this garbage. Of course, before I could put any of my trash in the dumpster, I had to move the empty washer box that some retard left beside it, for the other morons in our complex to fill with bags of trash. I opened the door on the other (non-blocked) side of the dumpster, put the bags of trash in it, then jumped around on the big box like a crazed monkey woman until I had mangled it sufficiently to fit in the dumpster. I felt better after killing the box. Shame no one else in the whole damn neighborhood had the sense to put the garbage in the dumpster, where it belongs!

I got sick of cleaning around 10 tonight, and took a much needed shower. Got out to the sound of about fifteen drunken idjits (probably the box people) having a set-to in the parking lot. Sounded like Jerry Springer was taping out there. I called the cops, as did five or six other neighbors. Most of the idjits fled before the cops arrived, but one of the cops who lives here (there are many) said he knew who all was involved. I just hope no one comes back later with firearms. I guess something had to happen to firm my resolve to buy a house.

Of course, there's no guarantee that I won't have new idjit neighbors . I guess Casey will need a (big) little brother or two, and we'll have to host fighter practice, dojo parties (which almost always include drunken kata demonstrations), and self-defense seminars in our yard. I want the idjits to be as concerned about pissing me off as possible. Of course, I'll bake 'em Christmas cookies, just to keep 'em confused. Heh, heh. Niiice lady. Back away slowly and she won't hurt you. Much.

Gotta go to sleep. I don't think I'm going to make the massive fabric sale tomorrow at o-dark-thirty, as the Samurai has informed me that we have out-of-town buddies arriving sometime after noon, and my house is still pretty nasty. I'll be cleaning again in the morning!

previous - next




Diaryland