Choochoo!
2004-04-05 8:11 p.m.

Things are much better this week.

Our little miscreant is back, and is behaving beautifully. No one will speak to him, but he's being very careful, because he's now keenly aware that if he gets kicked out of my school, his probation will be violated. This means he goes away to a nice correctional facility, where he might be violated. As long as he behaves, I'll be good to him. He is, after all, a child, albeit a broken one.

Got to go to a mostly-boring professional doo-dah this weekend. It was a conference on exceptional children (!!!) with a train theme. Yep, train theme. Trains everywhere. Adminstrators in overalls, bandanas, and railroad caps. A bit precious, but cute. Learned some new stuff, so it was okay.

Got to go see Hellboy on Saturday. I was not disappointed! As I adore Hellboy comics, I was prepared to be annoyed, but was instead delighted. Even sistah Kim liked it, and she's not a comics-lover. Go see it! G'wan!

Now I must go work like a badger on my grades...grunt, grimace, snarl, and dig!

previous - next




Diaryland