Hockey Virgin
2004-03-28 8:31 p.m.

Well, lookit me bucking the "I-ain't-gonna-post-on-no-weekend" trend!

Last night, I got to see my first-ever live hockey game. Wow!

I gotta say, those guys were amazing. Grace, speed, skill, and brutality all at once. My already healthy respect for the Mustachioed One has grown quite a bit, and I now have proof that Puckeater is a frickin' nutcase. I mean, no one but a certifiable headjob would let those barbarians whack a puck at 'em! I'm also wondering, now, if Puckeater has a seductive little post-Zamboni ice-fixing dance. Wonder if we can persuade him to demonstrate sometime?

Of course, the whole thing would not have been as much fun without Blackbear's hilarious color commentary. Thank you for teaching me aboot hockey, B'bear!

Today I cleaned my hoose. Big thrill. Casey does not appreciate hoosecleaning. Kept growfing at me, poor doggie.

Also went to the store. In a creepy twist, my favorite grocer has taken to playing classical music, and tonight it was the old Ludwig Van. Ah, my droogies, I half expected to see Alex and the boys strolling the aisles in bowler hats, canes atwirl. Bit of the old in-out on the frozen aisle, luv?

Yes, I'm a sick old lady. Must go feed the Samurai before he dies.

On the Headbone: the 9th!

previous - next




Diaryland