Pittypat
2004-01-04 2:38 p.m.

So I'm wide awake in the dark, earrrrly Saturday morning.

My poor ole heart is beating so hard it's vibrating the whole bed. Not especially fast, just extremely forcefully.

Kind of like having some little alien critter gestating beneath my ribs. Quite disturbing. I spoke soothingly to the Heart and breathed careful yoga-breaths until it slowed down.

All day yesterday, I had chest pains. I had to cancel most of my Stuff to Do and nap. Watching Boondock Saints helped, too.

Today, the Heart still goes pittypat at intervals. Dunno what's going on. Got an appointment with Dr. Nice Lady tomorrow, so I'm sure an EKG is forthcoming.

School tomorrow, too. Blech. Gonna teach the babies about parts of speech, again. Using words I made up. Hee hee! Evil triumphs!

Need to do a thousand things today, go to store, grade a test,conquer several small Asian nations. What am I doing typing this?

previous - next




Diaryland