Snow Mad!
2004-01-10 12:31 a.m.

Our first week of school for 2004 seems to have gone well...until today.

See, last night, the Albino Brain Chiggers started. (Thanks, Third Rock From the Sun!) By dawn, more snow was descending gently, and the "big stuff" was a few hours away. Unfortunately, the temperature was just above freezing. The roads were clear, but the landscape was white. We went to school, but the view outside was the one my poor kids associate with NO school. I fought the Snow Madness all day long. (We ended up with about three inches of slushy snow.)The kids acted like crazed things. It was exhausting!

On the positive side, my odd-heartbeat incidents are less frequent when I stay hydrated. I've discovered that I can make my heart behave normally if I cough a lot, because it increases the oxygen levels in my bloodstream and makes the old ticker relax.

Got lots to do this weekend--papers, cleaning, blood tests,blah blah blah. No Twelfth Night, unfortunately. Bah!

Might spend some quality time with new Christmas DVDs. I'm jonesing for Firefly!

previous - next




Diaryland