Flu Monkeys!
2003-12-15 11:38 p.m.

I went back to school today, and my plague monkeys greeted me with joyous abandon.

What's worse than a room full of snotty, coughing teenagers with no nose-blowing manners? Flu-ridden teens who LOVE you and want to TOUCH you. Yup. Just like toddlers, only much bigger.

It was very wise of me to engage the services of the World's Sternest Sub. She's my friend, so she upped the meanness level to Nearly Intolerable on Friday, thus ensuring me a warm welcome and my students' utter cooperation today. She really is a gem.

My throat is still sore, but I've had my share of birthday pampering (yes, I'm now 41)and Chinese food. Gotta go finish up some papers for my little simians.

On de Headbone: Charlie Brown Christmas, Vince Guaraldi. A MUST LISTEN! This guy kicks it!

previous - next




Diaryland