Old lady
2003-12-14 12:49 a.m.

Oh, this being an invalid crap is for the fleeping birds!

Last night, I got out of the house for the first time since Weds. I went Christmas shopping. Hardly anyone was out there. Perfect timing for EduCait search and acquire mission.

Usually, I move *fast*. No time for skylarking. In, out, move ON. Make those muggers WORK for it. Just TRY and catch me, you slow bastiches!

My body, however, has decided that walking fast hurts. So does getting in and out of the SpaceVan. Swallowing still hurts, too, as does talking. I moved in slow motion, speaking little, grimacing often.

Ever seen Laugh-In? Remember Ruth Buzzi's little old lady character, who used to sit on a bench with Artie Johnson's old pervert character?

That was me. I HATE moving slowly! Bah! Drat!

I did, however, nearly finish my shopping. Go, me!

Tonight, I had the pleasure of seeing wee nevvy Alex open his Christmas gifts from us: plastic animals (he loves the pandas) and lots of books. The boy loves books, even at 14 months of age. Smart kid. He's especially captivated by the Blue page in his "Baby's First Colors" book. I am an EduCait-shaped puddle around this child. He is utterly adorable.

Tomorrow: lesson plans for the week before Winter Break. There will be a TEST. Yes, indeed! Fear the Test, O Monkey Teenagers! Bwaaahahahahaaaaa!

previous - next




Diaryland