Feeling well enough to growl
2003-12-11 5:49 p.m.

Today I slept very, very late. Had a lovely convoluted dream in which Keilyn, Steve, Aquaman (???!!) and four Newfoundland puppies came to visit us. Keilyn and I spent a lot of time dyeing the white puppies red, green, and purple for the holidays. We left one white for contrast. Aquaman helped; he is useful in the tub with squirmy puppies.

And this without any medication! None whatsoever!

Anyhow, spent what remained of my day lounging peacefully, stressing about Christmas preparations, and catching up on the paper. Yes, I am one of those mutants who read the WHOLE paper.

Was jolted out of my pleasant recovery-haze by an e-mail from one of our denser guidance counselors at school. See, we had a conference scheduled for yesterday. I dropped off a progress report and an explanation of why I wouldn't be there. Asked the Mom to e-mail me with any questions. Basic problem? Her little darlin' doesn't do HW. That puts the ball in HER court.

Then I get an e-mail: the Mom is confused, and wants me to call her.

I sent a snippy e-mail back to El Stupido Counseloro reminding her that my throat is pretty raw from the tubes jammed down it during my recent heart procedure, so Mom should e-mail me instead, or wait for next week to roll around before I call. Telling her I'm SURE she explained all this to the Mom, but could she please explain it again?

I have NO intention of calling anyone from school until Monday. Grrr. (Ouch!)

I'm gonna go eat soup now, and read comics, which my beloved Samurai so kindly fetched home today.

previous - next




Diaryland