Home, home, home!
2003-12-10 1:06 p.m.

Whew! I'm finally home.

For folks who didn't see the Samurai's guestbook entry, the details are all there. I was unexpectedly kept overnight, but the nice nurses took outstanding care of me, and now I'm home. My throat is sore, my hip aches, but I'm CURED.

Do you have *any* idea how rare that is in medicine? No more strokes! No more rat poison! I'm going to be an appallingly healthy, talkative old lady of 100, just like my great-grandma!

I'm off to shower and nap. Oh, and I gotta order my "tropical fruity drink" t-shirt, because I now contain TWO folding umbrellas. (like little bitty titanium ones...maybe I'll pick up some new super powers, like Ultra Radar Ears or Sooper Dooper Spy Eyes.)

Thanks for all the good ki, guys. Um, David L, your aim really is appalling, but you made my geologist brother very happy.

previous - next




Diaryland