Two for Me
2003-10-01 7:35 p.m.

This year, I am teaching pairs of mismatched teenagers.

I have two Margos. One is a girl, one a boy. One is creamy-skinned, one the color of milk chocolate. Both are very sweet kids.

I have two Jordans. One is GenieAlisa's much younger twin, one is a sturdy young man.

I have two Danielles, both surly and unhappy, different hues.

I have dual Bryants, one bright, one not.

There are two Davids, two Johns, two Caitlins, two Joshuas, and two Ferdinands.

I only have one Maria, but her identical twin is also Maria, as is their younger sister. Different middle names. Their mom? Maria!

I love teacher anthropology!

*****

Casey the Wonder Borkita,AKA Casey the Stink, has overcome his fear of reclining sofa ends enough to clamber onto our couch during the day. He's really good at pushing the various deterrents off the sofa, too. Gotta get him some sheep.

We also discovered that, if you turn on a flashlight and point it at him, he will cringe and pee on the floor. We do not plan to demonstrate this at parties, unless the parties in question are at someone else's house. (Jeremy will never trust me with a flashlight again!)

Must go sew some more...I love handsewing...I love handsewing...oh, look, Smallville's coming on...and Changing Rooms...and the floor in the kitchen is so dirty....

previous - next




Diaryland