No schooooooollll
2003-09-24 2:49 p.m.

Another day of no school. This makes six.

Probably won't have school tomorrow, either, as many buildings still don't have power.

Random swarms of teenagers are roving the streets, bored, bored, bored. It would be nice if they were helping neighbors clean up, but they aren't. They're just blocking traffic.

My lesson plans are hosed. (Yes, I had the whole nine weeks planned. )When we do go back, I have four possible lessons to use, because I could be told to A) give the division-wide English pre-test ASAP B) go easy due to high absenteeism C) teach without using anything electric, due to power problems D) give as much homework as humanly possible.

I'm also a realist; I know I'm going to have to reload the whole first two weeks' worth of information into my kids' tiny brains. I've got the review lessons ready.

Until I go back, I guess I'll work on my handsewing, and watch Changing Rooms. I've developed a fondness for short, bitter, misanthropic Handy Andy, bless his evil little Cockney soccer-hoolie soul!

On de Headbone: Stormy Weather, Lena Horne BREAKING NEWS: School tomorrow, 2 hours late for kiddos, on-time for us. Gonna be a crazee day!

previous - next




Diaryland