Two-bagger
2003-08-23 2:37 p.m.

Oh, my. I slept soooo late today. Poor Casey was doing the hurry-hurry cha-cha when I finally took him out.

I'd forgotten how much energy that school building can drain from me. I have to learn to pace myself.

So, today begins with the joy of pooch poop before breakfast. (Note to self: next dog will be smaller than Casey. One of my dainty little hands, encased in plastic bag, will not suffice for Casey's, um, product. He's a two-bagger doggie.) It is great fun to have warm doggie cover my ever-cold toes while I read the paper. I am grateful to Vlad for agreeing to let Casey stay with us for a while longer. He's a good doggie.

Today I am torn: make posters for room? (the Reading Process)Cut out new cote for next event? (Cait's nekkid. All my current garb sux, except my woolies.)Root through teacher notebooks? Paint tiny boxes for Pickle-barrel lady? Such choices! Maybe I should make the Samurai go out to dinner at a non-raw-fish place, instead. Gotta shop for school, too.(Tissues, baby wipes, BandAids, etc.)

Tomorrow, Casey the Stink gets a bath. Blackbear insists that he will cooperate. I think I can persuade him, with sufficient cookies.

My folks are coming next week, so I've also got to clean house.

Sigh.

On the Headbone: Thank God, I'm a Country Boy, John Denver. I don't know why. Hellp meeee....

Been watching: TriGun, but I don't get it. Why name a character "Vash the Stampede"? Can one person even BE a stampede? And don't get me started on Fooly Cooly, or whatever the heck it is. (On the show, they say "Furi Kuri.")

previous - next




Diaryland