Hold your breath!
2003-08-24 11:49 p.m.

Sometimes I stand still, hold my breath, and the world just...changes.

The same people are still around, I'm still doing the same things, but it's all different somehow. I feel like I've wandered into an alternate reality that's just like my own, only subtly different, too.

Oddly enough, I am a chronic fixer. I rarely rest. I clean, organize, alter, change, improve stuff constantly. In seventeen years of teaching, I've never re-used a lesson plan. I have to make them better.

Despite my best efforts to make my world nicer, it usually resists change. I can't make any headway.

Then, suddenly, when I'm distracted, or relaxed, it all...just...changes.

I wonder who I will be when I wake up tomorrow. Maybe some kind artist will redesign my costume during the night. I could use new hair, perkier bazooms, smaller waist. I'm not chubby, I'm just drawn that way.

Rambling now! Time to go snuggle the Samurai and the clean velcro-doggie, and off to bed.

previous - next




Diaryland