Spider Ninja
2003-08-03 4:02 p.m.

I gave up sewing last night at about 3AM when I stooped to pick up a thread tangle on the carpet, and it grew legs and walked away.

That's right: ninja spider. Ewwww.

Today, the head still pounds, but less so. Unfortunately, being on coumadin means that the only pain reliever I can take is Tylenol. Kind of like peeing on a forest fire.

Mullet Man was outside banging on his car (under my bedroom window) at 10, so I got up.

The phone rang, and a wheezy, raspy voice greeted me.

Ah, yes, my Samurai punished his kiai well. He's on his way home with our pal Deidra, whom I have not seen in two years. She's been teaching in Spain.

Woot! Company! Goody!

I ply them both with turkey sammiches and potato salad, and laugh about Sensei's latest attempts to drown his black belts by making them swim and waggle swords at the same time. Of course, Sensei's body never enters the water. (He can probably walk on it.)

Everything in the Samurai's laundry bag is soaking, so I guess I'd better go wash clothes. (He's detergent-impaired, and very tired, poor fella.)

Maybe I'll force him to watch "Queer Eye" later, or "The Good, Bad, and Ugly", another stupid new show featuring some of the most annoying humans ever born. They're even worse than Hildy.

Still gotta get to the fabric store, too. Oy!

On de Headbone: At Last, Etta James

previous - next




Diaryland