Doowop McDingus
2003-07-24 10:19 p.m.

Very boring day today. Laundry, shopping, sewing, all very nice and dull. No medical poopus (good word, Taffy) today.

Cooked dinner (sweet and sour pork) while watching Friends.

Sez me,"Look! It's Dermot Mulroney. Damn, he's cute."

The Samurai looks confused. "Dermot wha? Isn't he the guy on The Practice?"

"No, that's Dylan McDermott." I answer, dreamily. Dylan McDermott has lovely blue eyes. Mmmmm.

"Well then, who's the guy from Strange Luck? D-something...Doobert McDilbert? Dilflap McMoogan?" The Samurai's getting frustrated.

"No, Casey something...not Casey Affleck, not Casey Siemascko...." I mutter.

"No, he's not a Casey," the Samurai insists.

I finally had to ImDB the guy; it's D.B. Sweeney. (For Daniel Bernard, not, as the Samurai insisted, Dim Bob or Doo Bert.)

I am bothered by the waning of my Naming Obscure Actors On Sight superpower. Must be middle age. (Although the paper sez, today, that 45 is the new 30, so I'm only the New 25.) I can't keep the Sams straight (Elliott, Shepard, and Waterston) or the Roberts (DeNiro and Duvall), but I can spot lots of other nobodies. Sometimes I recognize voices, rather than faces. Weird, yah.

Time to go read comics, and sew more.

Now on de Headbone: Nickel Creek, This Side. Ear candy! Yummy!

(The only ways to improve on my Samurai would be a Scottish accent and mandolin-pickin' ability.)

previous - next




Diaryland