Who knew?
2003-07-09 11:21 p.m.

Spent my day cleaning house, and an utterly relaxing evening with Rosine.

Now, when I say, "cleaning house," I don't mean waving a dust rag in the air and muttering "Shoo!" to the bunnies. I'm talking hauling-crap-outta-closets-that's-been-in-there-for-a-decade cleaning. This is War on Crappy Stuff in EducaitLand. (Found out today that we own a Batman flower pot. Who knew?)

I deserved my Rosine Respite. It is always good to sit in her comfy chair, swap books and talk about 'em, hear stories about folks I never see, and just take advantage of Rosine's unique perspective. She's a great clarifier; sort of a catalyst.

Turns out, tonight, that she knows someone I know, only I didn't know he knew her, and she didn't know I knew him. If he reads my diary, maybe he'll know that we both know him, maybe he won't. I wish he'd quit compartmentalizing his life so severely, but I think he's afraid of being rejected. Some folks just don't understand unconditional love. I'm a white, liberal,Christian, straight, married lady, but I like being friends with people who are different from me. I love my friends, and I want them to be themselves. They are not required to mirror my values and beliefs.

(And, no, I'm not talking about the Samurai. We're enough alike to be compatible, but we enjoy our differences, too. Some more than others.)

Rambling now. Sleep time.

On de Headbone: You Can't Always Get What You Want, Rolling Stones

Random thought: You can sing the words to "Sweet Home Alabama" to the tune of "Free Bird", and vice versa. Well, mostly. How weird.

Reading today: Mister Monday, Garth Nix. Whooeee, more weirdness.

previous - next




Diaryland