This Entry is Not to be tAken Internally
2003-05-30 9:29 p.m.

I don't know what sort of Drama Trauma all my SCA friends are having, as I wasn't there for any of it, having been confined to Tidewater until the neurologist has a crack at me (and he's changed the appointment THREE times since April 20th. Grrr.)

I've been making my own drama, so I won't feel left out. (No, I'm not being unsympathetic, really, just trying to coax you into a little "vacation" in EduCaitLand.)

1. My mommy got a new kidney this week, from my sister-in-law. Yes, it makes me cry, too. Both of them are doing beautifully.

2. I wrote SIX referrals to the office this week. Two each for two of my favorite boys, one for an obnoxious girlie, one for a kid I don't even know who called me a "fat old cunt." (Yes, he's a seventh grader, and, yes, I've asked for him to be placed with me next year. His*ass*is*mine.)

3. One of the boys I wrote a referral for sang (loudly and rather well) the song "Sex" by Ginuwine in my classroom. The part about the kitty. Look it up. Go on.

For a chaser, he cussed out the School Board because he was sick of testing. He knows some good...er, baaad words. I took notes.

4. The other Bad Boy was shooting other kids with rubber bands, two days in a row. On Day 2, he drew blood.

5. Three out of the four parents of the above Bad Children blame me, think I am evil, and want me to go away and be a truck driver, exotic dancer, or fry cook.

6. Another of my darlings got expelled today because she actually attempted to kill another kid with her bare hands yesterday. (Not while I was around, because she's scared of me.) She's in Bad Kid Jail now. Her momma blames the school system.

7. I gave SOL tests this week, and we're only halfway through.

8. Life took a turn this afternoon, from drama to comedy, because I went shopping again. Just for giggles, I tried on some hip-hugger floodies and one of those filmy peasanty tops that look like Jimi Hendrix washed Janis Joplin's clothes in hot water. The effect was very, um, trailer. Pretty bad. I need another 500,000 crunches before that look will fly. Maybe I'll live to see the Return of the Muumuu.

Highlight of the week:Waking up to clean kitchen every day (the Samurai rocks!) and talkin' with the Grandbear.

On the Headbone: Get Your Freak On, Missy Elliott (local talent! wooo!)

Let's Hear It for the Boy Dept.: Way to go, Michael! Not bad for someone once described by his Da as a "banana."

previous - next




Diaryland