Love, love, love
2003-06-08 1:22 p.m.

I�ll follow The Bookgirl�s example here, and answer the Friday Five.

1. How many times have you truly been in love?

Three times: one was my first love (I was sixteen), one was an irresistible, totally inappropriate person (I was nineteen), and one was the Samurai, who is also my best friend.

2. What was/is so great about the person you love(d) the most?

He gets my jokes. (This signifies an incredible amount of work on his part, because my jokes are often convoluted things that require intimate knowledge of the workings of my twisted little psyche. Since he laughs at my jokes, he knows me very, very well.)

3. What qualities should a significant other have?

The ability to love unconditionally.

4. Have you ever broken someone's heart?

Yes, and I was surprised, because his behavior seemed to indicate that he didn�t care about me at all.

5. If there was one thing you could teach people about love, what would it be?

The more people you love, the more love you have to give.

Actually, there�s another thing: children need unconditional love as much as they need air, food, and water. I love all my students--I really, really do--and I tell them so. I don�t always like their behavior, but I still love them.

On the Headbone: Romeo and Juliet, Dire Straits

Special message for the Pickle Barrel Baroness: You are NOT a pain in the ass. You are a delight in any form. Read that stuff about unconditional love up there. I may not be able to come see you, but I still love you. An awful LOT of people love you. Don't forget it.

previous - next




Diaryland