Holes!
2003-05-02 11:05 p.m.

I'm not EduCait any more. I'm more like EduColander or EduPincushion. I spent three hours yesterday letting nice nurses do allergy voodoo on me. I'm now officially allergic to kitties, housedust, dust mites, cockroaches, and four indoor molds. I have two choices: allergy shots or being sealed in one of those vacuum storage bags. Ick.

Today the 8th graders were REALLY wound up, as they are going to Busch Gardens en masse tomorrow. WARNING! AVOID BUSCH GARDENS TOMORROW!

I got 'em concerned when I told them their homework was to find three characters from folklore (our current topic: myths, legends, fables, and folk tales) within the park. It's pretty easy, really. Can you find them?

Now reading: The Amber Spyglass, Philip Pullman. Trying to stay ahead of the Samurai, who is one book back.

On the Headbone Radio: Radio Clash! (on pirate satellite....)

Welcome distraction: Homestar Runner! (anybody know all the words to his theme song?)

previous - next




Diaryland