Strokes are for pets, not me!
2003-04-28 9:51 p.m.

Well.

My doctors (all thirty-eleven of them) are scratching their heads and wondering what's going on. According to my PCP (at whose office I was examined by THREE doctors), I've had another stroke. The reflexes on my left side, which worked perfectly two weeks ago, aren't responding correctly. My foot is still half asleep, and my whole left side feels like I've been doing unilateral weight training. I am utterly exhausted.

On the bright side, my CT scans and echocardiogram show no problems, and I'm not really having much other trouble, apart from increased dyslexic tendencies and the foot thing. (No, I have not yet gone Quasimodo on you. ) Must wait for neurologist's assessment. Sigh.

Made super-yummy shrimp/rice/edamame dish for dinner last night, followed by apple galette. Encore tonight. Mmmmmm.

Bummer du jour: having to miss the Foo Fighters at the Ted. Just too exhausted.

Solution to bummer: play all FF CDs, very loudly. Piss off neighbors. Ha!

Now reading: (actually, re-reading) The Subtle Knife by Philip Pullman. Wow. The main character and I share the aggravation of injuries that won't heal.

previous - next




Diaryland