'Scuse me, sir, is your name Dick?
2003-04-21 10:35 p.m.

I AM SO FLEEPIN' SICK OF SPAM!

Last night, we received an unsolicited photo of four penises, supposedly showing the effectiveness of a penis enlargement pill. Lemme tellya, SOMEBODY had fun in PhotoShop, cause don't nobody's dong grow THAT long. Poor dude probably walks funny. Now, I was annoyed, but slightly amused, until a mental picture of my little niece inadvertently opening that same e-mail flashed into my head. Then I was seriously pissed. How can spammers get away with crap like that? I mean, freedom of speech IS important to me, but I'm reasonably sure that someone shoving his bare willy in my face wouldn't be protected under the First Amendment.

Otherwise, Easter was lovely. Went to brother's house, dandled the Utterly Precious Nephew (who has just learned how to be bashful) and ate like piggies.

One cloud over my head: on Friday night, my left foot fell asleep, and only my big toe woke up. Yup, a little neurological funkiness to keep me humble. I'm going to the doctor tomorrow; I predict another MRI in my future. If I've had another stroke, it might force my insurance company to quit farting around and approve my heart surgery. (How's that for positive spin?) We'll see what we see. Last time I had numbness problems, I was getting too much potassium.

Now reading: Stargirl, Jerry Spinelli. A classic!

On de Headbone: still obsessed with Scarlett's Walk, Tori Amos. Lots of haunting melodies and cool turns of musical phrase.

previous - next




Diaryland