Hooky
2003-02-21 9:19 a.m.

Today, I am not in school. Woo-hoo!

I must go to doctors, play human pincushion, and run errands. I'm planning to search for good silk fabric, but I'm pretty sure I won't find it. Anyone out there in D-land got a good source for silk? I have Dharma's catalogue already.

This weekend, I want to sew. I'd like to send Blackbear out to the Land of the Bellatrice properly garbed, the Samurai needs new stuff, and I have some Oldcastle blue linen that I want to wear to Tir-Y-Don's next event.

Oh, yeah, I have progress reports to do, too. Ick.

And my house is filthy. Sigh.

My big ficus also needs spraying and repotting. Aargh.

Well, I'm on my own on Sunday, while the Samurai goes to play tossy-throwy with the other aikidoka. I guess I'll get up early and workworkwork!

On the Headbone: the Plastic Byrum Song ("I don't care 'bout rain or ice/Long as I got Plastic Bry-y-ce/ Ridin' on the dashboard of mah ca-a-rrr....")

Memory I didn't need: Working the VB resort strip, dealing with French Canadian men who kept their wallets tucked into the side front band of the Speedos...saw a lot of Canuck sausage that I really didn't need to see. (thanks, Taff! Evil man!)

previous - next




Diaryland