Cheesapeake Weekend
2003-02-23 6:38 p.m.

Well, I have accomplished very little this weekend.

Yesterday, I saw Daredevil again, this time with the Samurai.I am still taken aback by Ben Affleck's lumbering approach to DD (Clomp! Thump, thump,thwack!)but it's a fun movie overall. Love Colin Farrell. Mmmm hmmmm.

Went to huge engagement party for a good friend from the Samurai's school. Very nice, lotsa teachers, not much shop talk...well, okay, we trashed our collective boss, but we had fun, and the food was utterly spectacular.Chocolate mousse...yum.

Today, I feel uttterly isolated and disconnected. Hubby was gone when I got up. Did laundry, went to Tar-zhay. Instantly felt beautiful when I got there; don't these women have mirrors? I don't dress like that to clean the bathroom, much less shop! People kept acting like I was invisible:rolling carts into me, shoving me, standing in my way. I felt like I was at the Cheesapeake Moron Convention. Bah!

My primary connection with humanity today, at least the intelligent sort, has been e-mail from Rosine. I really need to go see Rosine. I miss her!

On the Headbone: How Can I Keep From Singing, Enya. It's driving me nuts! Aaargh! Gonna go listen to Flipper for a while...American Graffishy!

previous - next




Diaryland