Superhero Hotties
2003-02-19 6:33 p.m.

Disclaimer: The Buddies listed in my profile do not necessarily resemble their assigned superbeings. Any and all associations between buddy and superbeing are the result of the weird percolations occurring within my pointy little head. Boy buddies should note that their personal hotness factor does not necessarily correlate directly with the hotness of the assigned superbeing. (Although all my male buddies must be hot, judging by the caliber of women they manage to attract.)

All that said, I am moved to consider my personal superhero hotness ratings. (Hey, anything to avoid grading more SOL pretests!)

In my twisted little opinion, the #1 hottest superhero is Spider-Man. In real life, he's cute and smart; as Spidey, he's scary powerful, but witty, charming, and surprisingly humble. Gets points for gunking bad guys up instead of killing them. Nice guy, Spidey;he's a hottie.

#2 would have to be Green Arrow. Yeah, he's a bit of a twit, but I really love beards.

#3 would be Wolverine. Grrrr...Wolvie. Sheer animal attraction, I guess.

#4 is Nightcrawler, mostly because he's a beautiful soul. If you want spiritual, Fuzzy Elf is the guy.

Hotness Runners-Up: Beast, Colossus, Gambit, Nightwing,Reed Richards

Scary But Dangerous Psycho Boyfriend Department:

Batman (great guy, but a bit twisted) and Daredevil (serious anger problems there!)

Sorry, He's A Control Freak Department:

Cyclops and Captain America. Pretty hot physically, but I don't like taking orders.

Probably Prefers Boys Department:

Flash.Yuck.

Too Doggone Nice and Sort of Dull Department:

Superman, Green Lantern, and Martian Manhunter.

I'm sure I've left out some cuties, but these will do for now. I should also add that NO superhero could ever rival my Minivan Samurai for sheer hotness...but that's why I'm his geek girl for life.

On de Headbone: Superman's Song, Crash Test Dummies (Hey! If you forget most of the vowels in "Superman," he becomes "Spermn." Heehee!)

previous - next




Diaryland