TLD attack!
2003-02-01 12:57 p.m.

The AoD has made my day. Thank you, dear lady; your affirmation was much better than my feeble attempts.

In other news, my pal The Vulcan (the science teacher on my core team) has steered me to a most interesting website, virginianewssource.com. Don't know who runs it, but it's got lots of stuff on it that I find interesting. The folks there also seem to have it in for our highly unpopular school superintendent, to whom they refer as the "TLD," or "Terrible Little Dwarf." I've actually met the TLD twice; the first time, he was downright rude (I was talking with the mayor at the time, and he was rude to her, too), but the second time, he was extremely personable. He's implemented a number of teacher-hostile policies, though, and I don't see much positive impact from his term here.I'd love to hear his reasoning for some of the stuff he does, but he ain't talkin'.

I'm bummed about missing University this weekend, but I can't handle two weekends away in a row. One of the unfortunate effects of having a stroke is that I tire easily, and require a lot of recovery after a stressful week. We'll hit another event soon, I promise! Y'all have fun without us.

We are going to babysit for nephew Alex tonight so his parents can go see Riverprance. It won't be too stressful, as the wee feller goes to bed at 6:30. We'll get there early so we can play Giggly Baby with him. He's a happy camper.

On the Headbone: Coldplay. Good stuff!

Reading:A bunch of stories to use with my monkeys, from a new anthology that we got for free. I'll let you know what I think when I'm done. One is a Richard Wright piece that looks promising.

previous - next




Diaryland