Vanity, Thy Name is Educait
2003-01-12 6:42 p.m.

I wasn't going to write today, but in a fit of vanity, I checked my "fans of Educaitlin" list, and found some names I did not know.

One was immediately obvious, and I am wriggly with delight that he's here in D'land. My only complaint, Mr. Moustache, is that you need a guestbook! How can I bug you if you have no guestbook?

The other puzzles me. Blackbear and I both want to know: who are you, Duat-Nenjer of Amun? C'mon, you can actually WRITE something, can't you?

Must go; I have many, many papers to read, and garb to build for Ice Castle. Yes, children, that's right; Gramma Cait is returning to the Greatest Barony, and she doesn't want to look a mess when she gets there.I'm looking forward to the chance to dandle sweet little Edwin on my ancient, arthritic knee.

Hey, ladies! B'bear says Edwin has "theme music" that only women can hear. (Sorta sinuous disco wappa-wappa stuff.) Do you know any men who have theme music?

To me,the Samurai's is Roxy Music's "Avalon" (from the days of our courtship); Blackbear's is "The Bare Necessities" from Jungle Book; Colin's is "Non Nobis, Domine" from Henry V. I'm trying to think of others; guys, if I look unfocused around you, it's because I'm listening for your theme....

previous - next




Diaryland