Hoggy, warty Hogwarts!
2002-11-18 12:09 a.m.

What a fun weekend!

Friday was Harry Potter Skip Day. The Samurai and I took off from school, and met our sweet, much-missed pal Kristine for The Chamber of Secrets. Ah, the Pottery goodness! Hogwart's feels like home to me, too, Harry. The ending on this one is a bit slowly paced, but it was still much enjoyed.

After Harry, the Samurai had to go subject his person to the will of his sensei, so Kristine and I shopped. I picked up Attack of the Hormones...er, Clones, which Kristine had not seen, and Tolkien crack.(If you haven't seen the extended version of FoTR, do so. It's like a whole different movie. Awesome stuff.) We met up with Blackbear at Starbucks (or was it Starbear at Blackbucks?) for caffeination, and ended up going home to watch Anakin the Walking Hormone and Padme the Provocative Puritan get it on, verrrrry slowly. I've reached the conclusion that B'bear has an extra charm reservoir somewhere that he activates on occasion. He sure was suave on Friday. I've also realized that he shares my inability to watch a movie without making wisecracks. We were very bad. I fell asleep before little Green Whoopass arrived. Will watch him in slo-mo later.

Yesterday, B'bear, Vlad, and Evja kidnapped me and made me be social. I ended up going to Hogwart's again with the boys, and having fun riding in the Jeep at night, in the rain, with the so-called "doors" on it. Felt like I was on safari somewhere.The poor Samurai got home from more aikido stuff around midnight, to find me sound asleep in front of the TV, "watching" FoTR. Galadriel put me right out!

Today, I cleaned the closet, and was nearly blown up when the downstairs girlies tried to barbecue indoors. House still stinks. Yuck.

On the Headbone today: Harry Potter theme music!

Reading: Artemis Fowl, the Arctic Incident.

previous - next




Diaryland