That mug needs a nipple on it!
2002-11-13 6:07 p.m.

Now for something completely encyclopedic.

Yesterday, my brain resembled a fried wonton, hence the list-y entry. Today, I've had a monster mug of coffee (in my green and white Thjora-provided Pennsic mug) and I am quasi-lucid. Here's what I've been up to lately:

-went to zoo with sweet nephews Avery, 1 1/2, and Alex, 2 months, with their respective parents.(My brothers and their spice.)

-babysat Avery on Saturday, with "Uncle Boo" helping (every time Avery sees the Samurai, he says "Boo!") There are few things as delightful as a golden-haired, blue-eyed boychild plopping his little noggin on your shoulder and sacking out.

-became godmom to Alex on Sunday; only sour note was a little old lady at church who thought I was his GRANDMA. Grrrr.

-went to see shamefully truncated "Attack of the Clones" with Vlad and Liam, our Grandbarons.

Now I'm back to work, torturing teenagers. Today, we explored the mysteries of Spider-man as Dynamic Character. Well, I enjoyed it.

So, autumn is raging around me. The leaves have me mesmerized; I am fascinated by color. The squirrels are growing chubby, and it's time to bust out my fleecies. Being on blood thinners makes me really cold-natured. Poor Samurai won't see any skin until May!

Friday is Harry Potter Skip Day. We are taking off from work and going out for lunch and The Chamber of Secrets. I can't wait!

Off to read some new comix, including Kevin Smith's Daredevil/Bullseye. Gotta love DD, even with the dumb head nipples.

On the Headbone:music from The Magnificent Seven, which I played for the kids...they had to describe a character to go with the music. It was fun! Really!

Read this: A Wolf at the Door, ed. Datlow and Windling. Fairy tales retold. Good stuff.

previous - next




Diaryland