APPLE core
2002-08-30 12:14 a.m.

This week's exciting teach-um inservice highlights:

*Volunteering to drive temporarily carless new teacher who lives near me to school. What fun! She's young, smart, and waaaay too enthused. She's been good for me!

*Spending about 200 hours disaggregating SOL results. This means you go back and see which questions the kiddies muffed. Only problem is, we weren't allowed to look at the test, so we don't know what the questions said. We'll wait for the test to be released. Sigh.

*Getting a chance to reflect on what we did well last year and what stank, and actually changing things to work better this year. Our new principal rocks! (Our old one did, too.)

*Being tired enough not to protest when Blackbear, the Samurai, and the JAG dragged me to a store called the Pink Banana. Now I know where to buy the costume for a possible second career. Pasties, anyone?

*Going for a ride in B'bear's SHO. What an utterly cool automobile. Wow.

This weekend, I will endure my usual run of extremely strange back-to-school dreams, and clean my nasty house. Oh, yeah, and shopping. What's BTS time without shopping?

Onna Headbone: I Got a Brand New Pair of Roller Skates, You Got a Brand New Key. Who sings that atrocity, anyhoo?

previous - next




Diaryland