Preciousss!
2002-08-09 12:03 p.m.

My week as a single woman has been pretty silly.

I taught two grammar classes to a bunch of really pissed-off teachers. (A group of teachers should be referred to as a "bitch"--you know, a "bitch of teachers." Because that's what groups of teachers do, with good reason.)The class was a required summer activity, and they were unhappy. Spent lots of time being soothing and understanding.

We had two UFO nights here. Subjected poor B-Bear to girl talk. K just had to tell us about putting cabbage leaves in her bra to dry up her milk. Who knew? B-Bear just sprawled on the floor, tooling leather. J's belt is gorgeous! He fixed my oak-leaf protege belt for me, too. Woohoo!

Yesterday, I started working on altering the Bookgirl's bridesmaid dress for Susie's wedding (a gorgeous thing it is, too), but I got distracted by little voices coming from the DVD player. See, Tar-zhay had the FoTR DVD on sale...so my DVD player was whispering, seductively, "turn us on, my precioussss...yesss, nassty hobbitses and elveses with they nasssty bright eyes, they hurts us! Let us out!" What could I do? Let Middle Earth fester in my DVD player? Spent happy time watching the cave troll die in slo-mo.

Today, I sew. Tomorrow, who knows? If I don't get spirited away by flying ninja monkeys, I might go to the Botanical Gardens for grins. Or something. We'll see.

Today's Headbone Crack: Nickel Creek. I love good bluegrass, and these guys are un-effin-believable.

Read this: I Was A Rat by Phillip Pullman.One of Cinderella's rat pageboys stayed in human form, and then...read it and find out!

previous - next




Diaryland