Abandoned
2002-08-05 10:30 p.m.

I feel abandoned.

All my friends are going off to Pennsic, and I gotta stay home.

My hubby is at martial arts camp all week, and I gotta go teach teachers how to teach grammar. (But I get paid more money, which is good.)

What to do for fun?

*Have all the friends who are left over for UFO (UnFinished Object) Night.

*Eat too much ice cream.

*Play "Naked Shakespeare." Watch Shakespeare films and count the nekkid people. Some of them (the films) are surprisingly fleshy.

*Beat up any burglars dumb enough to bug a brown-haired lady (not a ninja) left home alone.

*Go to Bookgirl's house and hold Marcus. Coo and act idiotic.

*Make more stoopid hats.

*Dig out the comic book collection and re-read my old favorites. Feel 22 again.

*Make assorted friends go out for sushi.

Today's reading: Moonshadow, J.M. DeMatteis. Too gorgeous to be a "graphic novel."

On the Headbone: Cinnamon Girl, Neil Young.

previous - next




Diaryland