Sucked Dry
2002-06-19 7:23 p.m.

Well, I'm still waiting for my actual summer break to start.

See, I signed up to work on a curriculum revision committee. My brain said,"Half days. Good pay. Easy task. Do this!"

Stupid brain. Spending half of each day revising curriculum BY COMMITTEE is like having your lungs sucked out through your nose. I hope I can survive two more days!

On a brighter note, I got a nice new haircut yesterday (shorter and more summery) and had a delightful visit from college friend Robin and her wonderful hubby Andy.

Robin and I went to the same high school, but didn't know each other then. We had a close mutual friend who kept telling me I should meet her; when we both ended up at Tech, we finally got a chance to be friends. Robin is one of my all-time favorite people, so it was great to sit around and moan about getting old with her. Andy, on the other hand, never seems to get any older; he's sort of eternal. I really can't do justice to either of them in mere words!

Current book picks: Ender's Shadow and Shadow of the Hegemon, by Orson Scott Card.Both about Bean, my favorite character from Ender's Game.

On the Headbone: a new CD, No! by They Might Be Giants.("Turkeys aren't from Turkey, they can't fly but they can dance.")Supposedly a "family album," but we all know better!


What Type of Villain are You?
mutedfaith.com / <�>

previous - next




Diaryland