Progress Reports
2002-05-10 12:18 a.m.

What I put on the eighth graders' progress reports yesterday (checked all that applied):

Strengths:

* Regular attendance

* On time for class

* Brings necessary materials

* Regularly completes homework

* Participates in class

* Excellent class attitude

Weaknesses:

* Poor attendance

* Tardy to class

* Unprepared or disorganized

* Seldom completes homework

* Inattentive in class

* Disruptive

* Poor attitude

Suggestions:

* Check binder organization

* Check planner for homework

* Call Guidance to arrange conference

What I WANTED to write:

Strengths:

* Smells okay

* Wears pants above the Great Divide

* Eyes actually focus

* Nice manners

* Doesn't drool

* Laughs at my jokes

Weaknesses:

* Funky-smelling

* Nosepicker

* Four-letter vocabulary

* Funny looking

* Unfortunate choice of parents

* Passes gas during class

Suggestions:

* Military school

* Retroactive birth control

* Send him to live with me for a week; I'll straighten him out.

Can you tell that it's the end of the year (24 days left) and I'm just a LITTLE BIT CYNICAL?

I love my job...I love kids...I love my job...I love kids...I will not scream in class...I will not throw stuff...I love my job....

previous - next




Diaryland